New Music

Kendrick Lamar - King Kunta

New Video

Rae Sremmurd ft. Nicki Minaj, Young Thug - Throw Sum Mo

New Video

Fabolous ft. French Montana - Ball Drop

New Video

Ludacris - The Breakfast Club Interview

Jul 8, 2010

New Mixtape: DJ Whoo Kid, DJ Scream & Jae Millz - Dead Presidents

Tracklist and download link after the jump

01 Jae Millz - Dead Presidents Intro
02 Jae Millz - Can I Live
03 Jae Millz - Sour
04 Jae Millz - Jae Millz Skit
05 Jae Millz - No Ideas
06 Watch For The Hook Feat. Joel Ortiz, Gudda
07 Jae Millz - Indo Smoke Feat. Jay Rock
08 Jae Millz - Devil Filled Junkie Skit
09 Jae Millz - Green Goblin Feat. Chris Brown
10 Jae Millz - Thug Love Feat. Wacka Flocka
11 Jae Millz - Execution Style Feat. Lil' Wayne, Gudda
12 Jae Millz - Higher
13 Jae Millz - Shoot Me Skit
14 Jae Millz - Leggoo
15 Jae Millz - For My Feat. Lore'l
16 Jae Millz - It's On
17 Jae Millz - Smell The Pussy Skit
18 Jae Millz - I Want You
19 Jae Millz - Pimp Skit
20 Jae Millz - Single
21 Jae Millz - Strangers
22 Jae Millz - Forgiveness Skit
23 Jae Millz - I Can't Wait
24 Jae Millz - Like A Star

Download here

Jul 7, 2010

Mickey Factz f. Curtis Santiago- Need For Speed

Mickey Factz f. Curtis Santiago- Need For Speed

off Of Mickey's "Im Better Than You" Mixtape. Dropping real soon

Eminem's Recovery Goes Platinum

The recession doesn't seem to have an effect on Eminem as he continues to do big numbers with his latest release, Recovery.

According to Published reports, Eminem is expected to move between 320-340k units of Recovery in its second week on store shelves and online retailers.

This achievement puts him at the #1 spot on the Billboard charts for the second week in a row, and putting him over the platinum mark with an estimated 1.1 million albums sold over the past two weeks, as he sold just over 740K in his opening sales week

Jacki-O Feat. Trick Daddy & Pretty Ricky- Seen My Man

off of the DJ smallz Souther Smoke: I Got The Internet Going Nuts

Kanye West Being Sued For Allegedly Stealing ‘Stronger’

A Virginia rapper, Vince P, is suing Kanye West, claiming the Louis Vitton Don, stole his smash hit "Stronger" from him.

According to published reports, Vincent Peters filed a lawsuit against West in U.S. District Court in Illinois in late June, claiming that 'Ye stole the song in question after he submitted it to West's business manager.

Peters says he wrote and recorded a song in 2006 also called "Stronger", which ended up in the hands of West. Seven months later, he says West released his own version of the same song.

Peters offers an example of both songs' similarities, including the hook:

Peters' "Stronger": What don't kill me make me stronger / The more I blow up the more you wronger / You coped my CD you can feel my hunger / The wait is over couldn't wait no longer

West's "Stronger": N- n- now th- that don't kill me can only make me stronger / I need you to hurry up now cause I can't wait much longer / I know I got to be right now cause I can't get much wronger / Man I've been waitin' all night now that's how long I've been on you

In the lawsuit, Peters is demanding that West, as well as his record labels, cease production, sales and performances of "Stronger" ... and is seeking an unspecified amount of money.

It's unclear why he chose to file suit against West now, when the song was released three years ago.

T.I.'s King Uncaged Pushed Back To September

It appears even royalty can get pushed back, T.I.'s new disc, King Uncaged, has been pushed back from August 17th to September 28th.

T.I. stated previously King Uncaged is the end of a trilogy.

“If it was a film, the opening act would be the night that Phil got shot, and all the emotions and the sentiments that led to T.I. Vs. T.I.P.,” he continued. ”From there, the schizophrenia of it all led to an unfortunate chain of events that left me incarcerated with federal weapons charges, which inspired Paper Trail, and now, people are waiting to hear the end of the story.”

Yo Gotti - BMF (Freestyle)

Yo Gotti - BMF (Freestyle)

The memphis heavyhitter takes a swing at Ross's track.

DMX Released From AZ Jail

DMX is finally free......again. According to published reports the Darkman was freed from an Arizona jail yesterday (July 6).

X’s criminal defense attorney, Glenn Allen, confirmed X was released after serving four months of a six-month sentence.

As previously reported, the Yonkers MC was locked up on March 9 for for five counts of violating his probation, all of which were related to cocaine abuse. The Ruff Ryder was on probation for throwing a food tray at an officer while locked up on drug, theft and animal abuse charges last year.

Jul 6, 2010

New Mixtape: DJ Steph Floss & Chip Tha Ripper - Independence Day

Tracklist and Download link after the jump

01 - Intro - Chip Tha Ripper
02 - Baby Wuz Hapnin
03 - What Should I Do Ft Revenue Rich
04 - Hey Love
05 - Tell Her With Fly Union
06 - No Slack
07 - Livin Good
08 - Here I Am Prod By 6Th Sense
09 - All Talk With Kid Cudi And Christian Bale
10 - Here Dey Come Ft Ray Jr
11 - Amerikaz Most Wanted With Lil B
12 - Dont Forget The Swishers With Pac Div Dom Kenne
13 - 4 Eva

Download here

Jul 5, 2010

Pimp C's Final Album To Be Released In September

It’s been over two and a half years since the death of the Southern Hip Hop legend, but according to published reports new music from Pimp C will soon be available to his fans.

With UGK partner Bun B’s album "Trill O.G." slated for an August 3rd release date, it’s only right for the Pimp’s album to follow soon after.

The album, The Naked Soul of Sweet James Jones, is currently set for release on September 21, 2010. The record will be Pimp C’s third and probably final solo release under Rap-A-Lot Records, which will be distributed through their new venture with Fontana/Universal Records.

While this may be a posthumous album from Pimp C, longtime friend and partner Bun B assured their many supporters that the album will be of quality.

“We had enough vocals [for the album], but it wasn’t just about taking whatever vocals I had available,” Bun B said in an interview with XXL Magazine last year. “It was about constructing songs. It wasn’t about just throwing all the Pimp C I had out there. I had to really try to make an album.”


New Music: LoLa Monroe- "Men Lie, Women Lie" Freestyle

Ok, I cant front, when I first heard Lola was rhyming I brushed her off as a gimic, but after listening to this "freestyle" I cant front on her. She kinda nice.

off of Her "Bo$$ Bitch's World II: BATTERIEZ NOT INCLUDED" mixtape

Pete Rock, DJ Premier Working On Joint Album

Pete Rock and DJ Premier, have announced plans for a joint project together.

Pete Rock broke the news on his Twitter page late Wednesday (June 30), tweeting:

"Also Premiere and PR are making an album together, u heard right!!! Pete Rock Vs. Premiere! Hip Hop @ its best!! Ooohhh Boy!! I'm goin in!!"

Further details about the project, including its title and release date, were unknown at press time.

UNCUT Knockout Of The Week *Nichelle D*

See her full layout after the jump

Ladies if you think you have what it takes to be Knockout Of the week,
Email your Photos to Wade Bloggs at

Please make sure you put knockouts in the subject.
All Submissions must be dressed in a swimsuit or provocatively dressed.
All pics become property of Uncut magazine